Moore Hall

This building, housing the Kansas Geological Survey, was designed by Thomas, Johnson, Isley and dedicated Feb. 2, 1973.

It is named for Raymond C. Moore (1892-1974), state geologist, KGS director 1916-54, and a faculty member 1916-62; he was a Summerfield Distinguished Professor, chair of geology, and a leading scholar/editor in invertebrate paleontology.

The hall houses the KGS geohydrology and exploration services sections, along with Public Outreach and administration.

Hambleton Hall and Parker Hall, adjoining Moore Hall, also house geological survey programs and office.

Moore Hall
1930 Constant Ave.
Lawrence, KS 66047